My self-imposed 21-Day challenge! DAY 4

After the failure of Day 3, it was time to re-gather myself and start all over again. Welcome to Day 4!!

Last night whilst I was lying in bed I was thinking about what makes people complain. What motivates some one to whinge? I came to the conclusion that it is purely selfishness. My complaint from yesterday came from the fact that I did not want to do something if I did not have to. But I did not have much of a choice in the matter and out it slipped…the complaint that undid 3 days of concerted effort!

That pretty much sums up complaining. We moan and whinge, because we are asked to do something we don’t want to do. It is all about us! Or, as yesterday went, it was all about ME! Is there anything we can do to change the situation? There is, it is getting less self-focused and consider those around you. And that’s what I should of done in retrospect. But I already had determined what I was going to do and when I was asked to do something different, I had a moan!

So I went into Day 4, with hind sight that I would try and make a greater effort to consider other people’s points of view. How did I go? Well, it is still hard, but I managed to get through the day without complaining!!

There is still doubt that I will not slip up again. But Day 4 is tucked firmly into bed. Tomorrow is Day 5…

Leave a Reply

