My self-imposed 21-Day challenge! DAY 6

Welcome to Day 6! And what a day it has been!

Does that mean I failed again? After all it is 3 days after my first goof up! No, I did not fail. But I tell you all one thing, it is hard not to complain! (I know I keep saying that, but it’s true!) My mantra has been “Did I just complain? Was that a complaint?” Perhaps people are tired of me asking that several times a day, but that is how self-aware you become when you try and eliminate something out of your life.

It is like every second of every minute of every hour you are on constant watch! But it is fun! This afternoon people around me were stressing, muttering, and yes, even complaining! When one is in such an environment, you find that you slowly are drawn in. You want to have your “two-cents” worth. Heck, it’s just a small comment that you want to contribute. But no matter how small it is, it is still a complaint.

Have you ever noticed how people congregate when they hear someone saying something negative? One person says something to someone,  next thing, someone else contributes, then there is a wee group of people all standing around whinging and complaining! It is like some black hole that sucks you in! That is what it was like for me this afternoon. One person was having a moan and then someone else was joining in. It’s like a game of tag. “I whinged, now your ‘it’!” I even wanted to play, but I knew I couldn’t.

Complaining might make you feel better, but it doesn’t resolve a problem. It just kinda gives you a superficial hug, but then you notice the problem is still there. You can whinge and moan about it until you are blue in the face, but your energy is better spent dealing with the issue rather than complaining about it!

Day 7 tomorrow. OMG! That means I am a third of the way through this challenge! Amazing!

 

 

Leave a Reply

