My self-imposed 21-Day challenge! DAY 9

Okay. So I am into Day 9.

To be honest with you all, I am getting pretty nervous. Can I last another 12 days? After all, it was only after 3 days when I slipped up and complained. Then I had to hit the “reset” button and start all over again!

I have to admit though, it’s been 6 days since then and I am doing pretty good! Today I was more self-aware than ever!! It’s like setting a new “world record!” You don’t want to stuff it up after having come so far!! And the further you go, the further you want to go. You become addicted to seeing how far you can last.

The reason it is 21-days is because that is how long it takes to break a habit. The trick is that you have to be committed to it daily and fight and fight and fight! Today I started to make a comment and then I pulled myself up in mid-sentence. A complaint was about to burst out! But I arrested it and sent it packing!

It amazes me how acute your awareness becomes to the negativity around you. When you focus on stopping something, it is as though your senses have become a radar that automatically picks up negativity. The “incoming missiles” of negativity appear on screen and then you find you have to put up your defense shields. Time to combat those enemy missiles of hate, moaning, and complaining, with IPM’s (Interpersonal Positivity Missiles!!). Blast away the negative influences and turn your world into one full of positivity, happiness, light, love and laughter!!

Bring on Day 10!!!

Leave a Reply

