My self-imposed 21-Day challenge! DAY 11

Hello Day 11!!

I forgot to put on my bracelet this morning, but that is okay. I remembered that it was on my right wrist (where it has been for the past 8 days!). It is going to stay there until day 21!!! Why? Because that means I have not complained at all.

Today was pretty easy surprisingly. Sure there were times when I felt like letting loose and saying something, but I have come so far! Why screw it up now in a moment of no self-control?

It is interesting that the more you try and eliminate something out of your life, the more aware you become of that thing occuring around you. Over the past couple of days I have become acutely aware of people complaining around me. It sticks out like a sore thumb!

I even mentioned to those around me how I am trying to create a culture of people not complaining. I won’t tell you what the reply was!! I just shrugged my shoulders and thought how sad it is when people are happy living in negativity. What a paradox huh? People being happy being negative!! Doesn’t really make sense does it?

One thing I did notice today about myself is that it is becoming habitual for me not to complain!! Yay! Progress!!! Another 10 days and I should have this thing licked!!

Wish me well for Day 12!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

