Be Persistent, and the door will open!

Hey there folks!

The other night I was watching TV and I heard scratching on my front door. That’s not unusual, it was the cat that the neighbour’s had abandoned (whom I have kind of adopted). He is always scratching when he wants to come in for food (which seems to be every 10 minutes!).

Anyway, there I was, trying to ignore the scratching. But it would not stop!! The cat just kept at it! I thought “My God! He is so persistent! He just won’t stop!” Finally I gave in and let him in. Then, like a bolt of lightning I thought, I need to be persistent like him!

How often do we start out doing something, only to give in? More often than we care to admit I reckon. If I just ignored the cat, he would be back later to scratch at the door again! He would not give up!! He had a goal in mind. Scratch at the door, it will open, and then he would have achieved his goal: Food!!

We need to scratch on the “front door” of life! We need to keep at it until life gets tried of hearing the scratching and lets us into our reward! What goals do you have? What dreams are you chasing? Go after them! Don’t give up on them! Be persistent and it will happen!

Sure there are times when you might get tired of scratching at the door, and wander away in despondency. Just like the cat did. But then he came back later and started all again! He would not give up! The door finally opened to him, and in he ran! Keep scratching, and life will finally get tired of your persistence and give you what you desired!

If works for a cat, it will work for you! So, what are you waiting for? Go and start scratching!!

 

Leave a Reply

