Learn and move on!

Hey everyone!

We all have one (I hope!). It’s called a “past”. How often do we live in in it though? How often do we drag up all the bad things from it? I am pretty sure that we can all find something negative in our pasts that we wish we could do something about. Or there might be something we regret that we have done or haven’t done. But what is the point in that? It only wastes time and energy. What is done is done, you can’t change it!!

“Oh, but you don’t know what so-an-so did to me! It was horrible!” It might of been, but you have to let it go. I have been through quite a lot in my life, but I don’t dwell on it. I just shrug my shoulders and realise that those things have contributed to making me who I am. If you have made a mistake in the past, learn from it and move on.

If someone has hurt you (and I have had quite a few people do that to me!) just forgive them and carry on with your life! Why should you allow what other people have done affect your happiness? I can honestly say that I have tried to hold grudges against people, but it gets exhausting and drains me. Plus you also notice that the other person seems to be unaffected by your grudge! Let it go!! Move on!!

Living in the negatives of the past damage you psychologically and physically! You find yourself getting angry, frustrated, tense, and depressed when you think about all the bad things that may of happened to you. Physically you are putting yourself under undue stress that, in the long run, can affect your health!

So, as you can see, there is no benefit in living in the past! Some people’s pasts may be worse than others, but we can all try and learn from the negatives. Realise how they have affected us in a positive way. Don’t live in the past, learn from the past and move on!

Tomorrow is a new day. A fresh start, ready for you to make the most of the 24-hours. Are you going to ruin tomorrow by reflecting on the negatives of yesterday? Make each day the best day you can!

Leave a Reply

